英国妇女协会向国会颁发五年一度的人权奖

劳尔-斯恰拉巴因终生从事宣传工作而受到表彰
Baptist World Alliance Logo

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州法尔兹教堂--2021年7月10日)

结合22浸信会世界大会上,浸信会世界联盟(BWA)将2020年大会五周年人权奖颁发给劳尔-斯西亚拉巴。浸信会世界联盟在倡导宗教自由、人权和正义方面有着悠久的历史。 

劳尔-斯西亚拉巴博士自幼参与浸信会教会的生活,几十年来一直是世界浸信会联盟的领导人,包括担任浸信会联盟副主席和许多执行委员会的成员。他还曾在浸信会世界联盟的宗教自由委员会、自由与正义委员会和浸信会反对种族主义特别委员会任职。他目前担任浸信会的21世纪威尔伯福斯全球自由中心的理事。 

斯西亚拉巴博士一直是阿根廷和整个拉丁美洲宗教自由的捍卫者。除了在阿根廷国家政府的不同领域为浸礼会成员发声外,他还帮助创建并领导阿根廷宗教自由委员会(CALIR)。2019年,他与BWA总书记Elijah Brown合作,解放了被马杜罗政权不公正地监禁的委内瑞拉全国青年联盟执行主任Gregory José Pérez。除了法律方面的努力,斯恰拉巴博士还为 "Arepitas de Vida "筹集资金,这是一个为委内瑞拉成千上万的贫困儿童提供膳食和资源的事工。  

"妇女事务局主席汤姆-麦基(Tomбs Mackey)说:"欢迎一位新领导人加入这一人权领域的领导遗产,确实是我的荣幸。"这对我来说特别特别,因为我和这个人有着长期的友谊,而且我亲眼目睹了他的生活和事工的影响。" 

作为CALIR的代表,Scialabba博士在2018年和2019年都参加了推进宗教自由论坛的部长级会议,这一国际活动聚集了数百名政府代表、宗教领袖、宗教迫害的幸存者和民间社会成员,以推进宗教自由。  

斯查拉巴在接受该奖项时说:"归根结底,我们对宗教自由的渴望不外乎是忠实地跟随我们的主耶稣基督。作为浸信会教徒,我们必须珍惜我们对宗教自由的承诺,400多年来这一直是我们的标准之一。作为浸礼会教徒,我们必须成为无声者的代言人"。

该奖项每五年颁发一次,以前的获奖者包括科内尔-加托-穆尼亚索科(卢旺达)、丹顿-洛茨(美国)、劳伦-贝瑟尔(美国)、萨-西蒙(缅甸)和美国前总统吉米-卡特(美国)。

###

点击上面的图片可以看到 视频 颁奖词的英文版本。

点击进入 观点 颁奖视频的西班牙语版本。

2020年国会五周年人权奖获得者劳尔-斯恰拉巴

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

BWA Presents Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award

Raúl Scialabba Honored for Lifetime of Advocacy
Baptist World Alliance Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 10, 2021)

In conjunction with the 22ndBaptist World Congress, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) presented the 2020 Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award to Raúl Scialabba. The BWA has a long history of advocating for religious freedom, human rights, and justice. 

Dr. Raúl Scialabba has been involved in the life of Baptist churches since his childhood and has been a leader within the Baptist World Alliance for decades, including service as a BWA Vice President and a member of numerous executive committees. He also served on the BWA Commission on Religious Freedom, the Freedom and Justice Commission, and the Special Commission on Baptists Against Racism. He is currently serving as a trustee for the BWA’s 21Wilberforce Global Freedom Center. 

Dr. Scialabba has been a defender of religious freedom in Argentina and throughout Latin America. In addition to being a voice for Baptists in different areas of the Argentine national government, he helped create and lead CALIR, Consejo Argentino para la Libertad Religiosa (Argentine Council for Religious Freedom). In 2019, he worked in conjunction with BWA General Secretary Elijah Brown to liberate Gregory José Pérez, Executive Director of Unión Nacional Bautista de Jóvenes de Venezuela, who was unjustly incarcerated by the Maduro regime. Alongside his legal efforts, Dr. Scialabba raised funds for “Arepitas de Vida,” a ministry providing meals and resources for thousands of needy children in Venezuela.  

“It is truly my honor to welcome a new leader to this legacy of leadership in the area of human rights,” said Tomбs Mackey, BWA President. “It is particularly special to me because of the long friendship I have shared with this man and the impact of his life and ministry that I have witnessed firsthand.” 

As a representative of CALIR, Dr. Scialabba participated in the Ministerial to Advance Religious Freedom Forum in both 2018 and 2019, an international event which gathered hundreds of government representatives, religious leaders, survivors of religious persecutions, and members of civil society for the advancement of religious freedom.  

When accepting the award, Scialabba said, “Ultimately our desire for religious freedom is nothing more or less than our desire to faithfully follow our Lord Jesus Christ. As Baptists we must treasure our commitment to religious liberty, which has been one of our standards for more than 400 years. We must be, as Baptists, the voice of the voiceless.”

Awarded every five years, previous recipients include Corneille Gato Munyamasoko (Rwanda), Denton Lotz (USA), Lauran Bethell (USA), Saw Simon (Myanmar), and former U.S. President Jimmy Carter (USA).

###

Click the image above to see a video of the award presentation in English.

Click to view the video of the award presentation in Spanish.

2020 Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award Recipient Raúl Scialabba

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.