BWA-Hundertjahrfeier und Finanzierung

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2002.2

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes traf sich vom 8. bis 13. Juli 2002 in Sevilla, Spanien:

DANKE Gott für den Baptistischen Weltbund, der aus mehr als 44 Millionen getauften Gläubigen in einer erweiterten Gemeinschaft von etwa 100 Millionen Menschen besteht;

ANERKENNT mit Wertschätzung ihren strategischen Dienst, Menschen zum persönlichen Glauben an Jesus Christus aufzurufen, die Menschenrechte zu verteidigen, für soziale Gerechtigkeit einzutreten, menschliche Bedürfnisse zu erfüllen und baptistische Leiter und Gemeinden zu schulen, damit sie ihren Einfluss für Christus in ihren Gemeinden vertiefen;

BEDAUERT, dass der Baptistische Weltbund im Vorfeld seiner Hundertjahrfeier im Jahr 2005 aufgrund der unzureichenden Finanzierung durch seine Mitgliedsorganisationen in eine finanzielle Krise gerät;

APPELLIERT an jede Mitgliedsorganisation, sich erneut dem Baptistischen Weltbund zu verpflichten;

DRÄNGT jede Mitgliedskörperschaft, jedes Jahr einen finanziellen Beitrag an den BWA zu leisten; FORDERT diejenigen Mitgliedskörperschaften, die gegenwärtig einen Beitrag leisten, heraus, ihre finanzielle Unterstützung zu erhöhen; ERMUTIGT jede Mitgliedskörperschaft, den BWA unter ihren Mitgliedskirchen zu fördern; und

APPELLIERT an die Mitglieder des Generalrats, der Komitees, Arbeitsgruppen und Kommissionen, eine großzügige einmalige Spende zu machen, um zu helfen, das gegenwärtige Haushaltsdefizit auszugleichen und den Mitgliedskörperschaften eine kontinuierliche Unterstützung durch jährliche Spenden an die BWA vorzuleben.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Lotz, Denton, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2002: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2002.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2002: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), S. 92-93.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2002.2 Hundertjahrfeier und Finanzierung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2002.2).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

BWA Centenary and Funding

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2002.2

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance meeting in Seville, Spain, July 8-13 2002:

THANKS God for the Baptist World Alliance, consisting of more than 44 million baptized believers in an extended community of some 100 million people;

ACKNOWLEDGES with appreciation its strategic ministry of calling persons to personal faith in Jesus Christ, defending human rights, advocating social justice, meeting human needs and training Baptist leaders and churches to deepen their impact for Christ in their communities;

REGRETS that as the Baptist World Alliance anticipates its Centennial celebration in 2005, it faces a financial crisis due to inadequate funding from its member bodies;

CALLS each member body to a renewed commitment to the Baptist World Alliance;

URGES each member body to make a financial contribution to the BWA each year; CHALLENGES those member bodies who presently give to increase their financial support; ENCOURAGES each member body to promote the BWA among their member churches; and

CALLS upon the members of the General Council, Committees, Work Groups and Commissions to make a generous one-time gift to help offset the present budget deficit and to model to the member bodies continuing support through annual gifts to the BWA.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Lotz, Denton, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Denton Lotz, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2002 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2002), pp. 92-93.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2002.2 Centenary and Funding; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2002.2).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.