浸信会世界联盟将举办虚拟世界大会

Global Gathering Scheduled for July 2021
Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州FALLS CHURCH - 2020年7月24日)

世界浸礼会联盟(BWA)将于2021年7月7日至10日把第22届世界浸礼会大会转为完全虚拟的活动。这一决定是在对COVID-19全球大流行病作出祈祷后作出的,也是与全球浸礼会领导人合作讨论的结果。

浸礼会世界大会是一项五年一度的活动,原定于2020年7月在巴西里约热内卢举行。由于冠状病毒病例上升,并在审查了国家和全球的旅行和健康咨询后,该活动于2020年3月被推迟。鉴于该大流行病仍在影响着世界各地的许多社区,妇女事务局执行委员会在10月的执行会议上投票决定过渡到虚拟活动。

鉴于对注册者健康和安全的关切、国际旅行限制以及提供体现多样性和优先考虑尽可能多的人参加的大会体验的重要性,领导层确认这是一个最佳决定。随着向虚拟体验的过渡,第22届浸礼会世界大会将成为浸礼会115年历史上第一个完全在线、全球无障碍的活动。

"2020年是充满意想不到的挑战的一年,但也是创新的一年。许多教会的实体门仍然关闭,但赞美上帝,新的属灵之门已经打开,通过使用技术活出我们以福音为中心的使命,"BWA秘书长Elijah Brown说。"当我们全球浸信会大家庭的数千人在五旬节时聚集在网上进行敬拜、祷告和参与时,我们亲眼看到了这一点。现在,我热切地期待着主在我们举办21世纪大会时的安排。这个多语言、多国的活动向全世界的浸信会开放,将使我们在耶稣基督和他的福音使命中团结在一起"。

第22届世界浸信会大会以 "一起 "为主题,将包括:

  • 每天由全球浸信会领袖带领的敬拜、团契、祷告和属灵挑战的课程。
  • 30多场分组讨论,由公认的事工专家现场答疑。
  • 重点讨论礼拜、任务、援助、宗教自由和变革性领导力的虚拟圆桌会议。
  • 一个易于访问的虚拟平台,能够促进按区域和/或部委的重点建立网络和社区。
  • 3次强有力的会前会议,包括浸礼会妇女 "生命 "全球会议、青年领袖会议和 "与受迫害者在一起 "的宗教自由首脑会议。
  • 多语种的参与机会
  • 为全球浸信会信徒提供了一个强大的机会,让他们在这个关键时刻跨越国界、语言和种族而站在一起。

BWA工作人员和全球大会领导层致力于提供一个虚拟的活动,建立在多年强大的规划已经投入的基础上,确保回头客和新来者都能体验到这次聚会的意义。

"在经历了这个前所未有的物理隔离季节后,我们比以往任何时候都更需要浸信会弟兄姐妹的鼓励,"BWA全球活动和团契主任Carolina Mangieri说。"我祈祷这一转变能让更多的人比以往任何时候都能体验到我们全球浸信会大家庭在多样性中的美好团结。"

自1905年第一届浸信会世界大会聚会以来,该活动对与会者和世界产生了长期的影响,大会领袖们虔诚地期待,新的平台只会进一步促进该活动不变的宗旨--建立浸信会大家庭的网络,为基督影响世界。

"这个虚拟的聚会机会将使我们在世界如此特殊的时刻寻求主的智慧和力量,"BWA主席Tomás Mackey说。"我们将一起分享在许多不同社区丰富我们的经验,从而加强我们的希望。我们将对各国人民和个人的痛苦保持敏感,彼此代祷,并计划在这些情况下帮助的事工。我邀请所有浸信会信徒与世界各地的弟兄姊妹联合起来,庆祝主在我们中间的工作。"

目前已经有来自40多个国家的1000多人注册,第22届浸信会世界大会将成为这个关键历史时期的一个里程碑。"我期待着2021年7月的到来,并邀请所有浸信会信徒加入,这很可能是400年来全球浸信会信徒最多样化的聚会,"布朗说。

更多问题将在我们新的虚拟大会网站上的 "常见问题"(FAQ)文件中回答,同时也是正在进行的注册。BWA2021.org。

Together: 22nd Baptist World Congress 2020
点击查看 浸信会世界联盟秘书长Elijah Brown的特别邀请。

###

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

Global Gathering Scheduled for July 2021

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 24, 2020)

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.

The Baptist World Congress is a quinquennial event originally scheduled to take place in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, in July 2020. The event was postponed in March 2020 due to rising coronavirus cases and upon review of travel and health advisories nationally and globally. With the pandemic still impacting so many communities worldwide, the BWA Executive Committee voted to transition to a virtual event during their executive session in October.

Leadership affirmed it to be the best decision in light of health and safety concerns for registrants, international travel restrictions, and the importance of offering a Congress experience that reflects diversity and prioritizes accessibility for as many people as possible. With the transition to a virtual experience, the 22nd Baptist World Congress will become the first fully-online, globally-accessible event in the ministry’s 115-year history.

“2020 has been a year of unexpected challenges, but it has also been a year of innovation. The physical doors of many churches remain closed, but praise God that new spiritual doors have opened to live out our Gospel-centered mission through the use of technology,” said Elijah Brown, BWA General Secretary. “We saw this firsthand when thousands from our global Baptist family gathered online for worship, prayer, and engagement at Pentecost. Now I am eagerly awaiting what the Lord has in store as we host a Congress for the 21st Century. Open to Baptists worldwide, this multilingual, multinational event will unite us together in Jesus Christ and his gospel mission.”

Centered on the theme “Together,” the 22nd Baptist World Congress will include:

  • Daily sessions with worship, fellowship, prayer, and spiritual challenge led by global Baptist leaders
  • 30+ Breakouts with recognized ministry experts featuring live Q&A
  • Virtual roundtables focused on worship, mission, aid, religious freedom, and transformational leadership
  • An easy-access virtual platform with the ability to facilitate networking and community building by region and/or ministry focus
  • 3 powerful pre-conferences including the “Life” Global Conference of Baptist Women, Youth Leadership Conference, and the “Together with the Persecuted” Religious Freedom Summit
  • Multilingual opportunities for engagement
  • A powerful opportunity for Baptists worldwide to stand together at this critical time across borders, languages, and ethnicities

The BWA staff and global Congress leadership are committed to offering a virtual event that builds upon the years of strong planning already invested, ensuring that returning attendees and newcomers alike experience the meaningfulness of this gathering.

“After this unprecedented season of physical isolation, we need the encouragement of our Baptist sisters and brothers more than ever,” said Carolina Mangieri, BWA Director of Global Events and Fellowship. “I am prayerful that this transition will enable more people than ever before to experience the beautiful unity amidst diversity of our global Baptist family.”

Since the first Baptist World Congress gathering in 1905, the event has had a long-standing impact on its attendees and the world, and Congress leaders prayerfully anticipate that the new platform will only serve to further the event’s unchanging purpose – networking the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ.

“This virtual opportunity to gather will allow us to seek the wisdom and strength of the Lord during such a special time in the world,” said BWA President Tomás Mackey. “Together we will share the experiences that have enriched us in so many different communities, and thereby strengthen our hope. We will be sensitive to the pains of peoples and individuals, interceding for one another, and plan for ministry that will help in these circumstances. I invite all Baptists to unite together with brothers and sisters around the world to celebrate the Lord’s work among us.”

With more than 1,000 people already registered from over 40 countries, the 22nd Baptist World Congress is poised to become a milestone in this pivotal time in history. “I look forward to July 2021 and invite all Baptists to join in what may well be the most globally diverse gathering of Baptists in 400 years,” said Brown.

Additional questions are answered in a Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) document available on our new virtual Congress website as is ongoing registration: BWA2021.org.

Together: 22nd Baptist World Congress 2020
Click to view a special invitation from Baptist World Alliance General Secretary Elijah Brown.

###