世界浸信会联盟将举办缅甸团结周末活动

邀请全球浸信会成员参与祈祷、反思和行动
Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州法尔兹教堂--2021年4月24日) 

为了应对缅甸国内持续不断的暴力和动乱,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)呼吁全世界的浸信会成员在4月28日至5月2日的缅甸红丝带声援周末期间团结起来,进行祷告、反思和行动。

与全球浸信会领袖合作,浸信会世界援助组织(BWAid)主任玛莎-西皮奥(Marsha Scipio)动员了一系列响应资源,概述了浸信会成员在此关键时刻学习、祈祷、分享和发言的方式。

"西皮奥说:"缅甸血迹斑斑的街道是对全球浸信会大家庭的呼唤,让我们与缅甸的姐妹和兄弟一起哀悼。"这不是一场只用眼泪掩盖的哀悼,而是我们将向接近伤心人的上帝祈祷,并顺从于召唤我们寻求正义和纠正压迫的上帝的行动。"

浸信会的牧师们被邀请利用周中的查经聚会和周末的部分敬拜仪式来呼唤会众祷告和回应。为了支持教会参与这一倡议,浸信会妇女协会收集了各种资源,包括情况介绍、圣经思考、祈祷指南、社交媒体图片、幻灯片和视频。

在亚太浸信会青年会的合作下,全球青年也被邀请声援缅甸的年轻人。针对2月军事政变的抗议活动主要是由十几岁和二十几岁的人组织的,但军方却以残酷的方式回应。伤亡者的平均年龄只有17岁。我们鼓励青年在5月1日(星期六)动员起来,进行祈祷,并在社交媒体上发起分享倡议。

"亚太浸信会援助组织(APBAid)主任罗尚-门迪斯(Roshan Mendis)说:"我越来越悲痛地看到对手无寸铁的无辜平民实施暴力的程度,并感到无能为力。"我也一直对缅甸人民的创造力和不屈不挠的精神感到惊讶,他们在面对越来越多的困难时仍能坚持不懈。这迫使我与他们站在一起。"

邀请浸信会成员每天以战略重点参与。4月28日(星期三)是学习日,有灵修内容,帮助人们思考上帝的话语。4月29日星期四,是宣传日,以动员支持和签名为中心。4月30日(星期五)是祈祷日,将全世界的浸信会成员团结在一起,进行全球祈祷。我们鼓励人们在早上7点或晚上7点祈祷7分钟,以纪念在2021年被杀害的700多人。 网上也有一份表格,可以与缅甸人民分享你的祈祷。.

5月1日星期六是分享日,邀请人们--特别是年轻人--佩戴红丝带,并在社交媒体上发布标签#standwithmyanmar。5月2日星期日是崇拜日,重点是布道和宣讲。

"作为一个全球性的浸信会组织,当一个部分受到伤害时,我们所有人都会感到痛苦。我们不仅声援我们在缅甸的浸信会大家庭,也声援缅甸人民,因为他们正在为保留缅甸宪法所保障的民主权利而进行激烈的斗争。"BMS世界宣教部副主任史蒂夫-桑德森说。"我们对那些具有全球影响力的人的呼吁,以及我们对主宰一切的那一位的祈祷,都是希望缅甸人民被严重剥夺的公民和政治自由应该立即得到恢复。"

要了解更多关于缅甸红丝带团结周末的信息或报名参加,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/stand-with-myanmar。

点击 以获取资源,支持教会参与这一倡议。

点击 以获得资源,支持青年参与这一倡议。

###

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

浸信会世界联盟将举办虚拟世界大会

世界浸礼会联盟(BWA)将于2021年7月7日至10日把第22届世界浸礼会大会转为完全虚拟的活动。这一决定是在对COVID-19全球大流行病作出祈祷后作出的,也是与全球浸礼会领导人合作讨论的结果。

Baptist World Alliance to Host Myanmar Solidarity Weekend

Invites Global Baptists to Engage in Prayer, Reflection, and Action
Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – April 24, 2021) 

In response to the ongoing violence and unrest within the nation of Myanmar, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is calling Baptists worldwide to unite in prayer, reflection, and action during a Myanmar Red Ribbon Solidarity Weekend scheduled for April 28-May 2.

In partnership with global Baptist leaders, Baptist World Aid (BWAid) Director Marsha Scipio has mobilized an array of response resources outlining ways for Baptists to learn, pray, share, and speak out at this critical time.

“The blood-stained streets of Myanmar are a clarion call for the global Baptist family to mourn with our sisters and brothers in Myanmar,” said Scipio. “This is not a mourning veiled only with tears, but we will pray to the God that is near to the brokenhearted and act in obedience to the God that beckons us to seek justice and correct oppression.”

Baptist pastors are invited to utilize mid-week Bible study gatherings and a portion of their weekend worship service to call congregations to pray and respond. In support of church participation in this initiative, the BWA has assembled a variety of resources that includes a fact sheet, biblical reflections, prayer guides, social media graphics, slide presentations, and videos.

In collaboration with Asia Pacific Baptist Youth, youth worldwide are also invited to stand in solidarity with the young people of Myanmar. The protests in response to the military coup in February have largely been organized by those in their teens and twenties, but the military has responded with brutality. The average age of the casualties is only seventeen. Youth are encouraged to mobilize on Saturday, May 1, for prayer and a social media share initiative.

“I have watched with increasing sadness and a sense of helplessness at the extent of violence unleashed upon the unarmed and innocent civilians,” said Roshan Mendis, Asia Pacific Baptist Aid (APBAid) Director. “I’ve also not ceased to be amazed at the creativity and indomitable spirit of resilience in the face of ever-mounting odds by the people of Myanmar. And it has compelled me to stand in solidarity with them.”

Baptists are invited to engage daily with a strategic focus. Wednesday, April 28, is Study Day with devotional content to help people reflect on God’s Word. Thursday, April 29, is Advocacy Day centered on mobilizing support and signatures. Friday, April 30, is Prayer Day to unite Baptists worldwide in a time of global prayer. People are encouraged to pray for seven minutes at 7:00 a.m. or 7:00 p.m. in honor of the more than 700 people who have been killed in 2021. A form is also available online to share your prayers with the people of Myanmar.

Saturday, May 1, is Share Day in which people – especially youth – are invited to wear a red ribbon and post on social media with the hashtag #standwithmyanmar. Sunday, May 2, is Worship Day with an emphasis on preaching and proclamation.

“As a global Baptist body, when one part is injured, the pain is felt by us all. We are standing in solidarity not only with our Baptist family in Myanmar but also with the people of Burma as they struggle mightily to retain their democratic rights assured under the constitution of Myanmar,” said Steve Sanderson, Deputy Director for Mission at BMS World Mission. “Both our call to those who wield global influence, as well as our prayers to the One who is sovereign over all of creation, is that the civil and political freedoms which the people of Myanmar are being sorely denied should be restored without further delay.”

To learn more about the Myanmar Red Ribbon Solidarity Weekend or to sign up to participate, visit BaptistWorld.org/stand-with-myanmar.

Click to access resources to support church participation in this initiative.

Click to access resources to support youth participation in this initiative.

###

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.