世界浸信会联盟开始在全球范围内寻找援助主任。

浸信会世界救援组织百年历史中的下一个增长阶段
Baptist World Alliance Logo

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州FALLS CHURCH - 2020年7月24日)

在浸礼会世界援助组织庆祝其成立100周年之际,浸礼会世界联盟宣布在全球范围内寻找下一任浸礼会世界援助组织主任。该主任将领导浸礼会世界援助、救济和社区发展等核心事工领域,以完成浸礼会世界联盟的使命:"建立浸礼会大家庭网络,为基督影响世界"。

"2020年,BWAid将庆祝第一笔浸信会世界援助礼物的百年纪念。在之前的100年里,BWAid触动了数百万人的生命,仅今年一年,BWAid就向82个国家的浸信会信徒提供了132笔紧急赠款,至今仍在世界各地产生影响。"BWA总书记Elijah Brown牧师博士说。"BWAid主任将继续在这一传奇遗产的基础上,为未来的战略发展,继续赋予同情和合作的能力,以应对世界各地的需求。"

该职位的主要优先事项:

  1. 对个人灵命成长的明确承诺,对地方浸信会的参与,以及对动员他人参与事工的热爱。
  2. 对援助、救济和社区发展的个人和热情的呼唤和承诺。
  3. 展示出强大的网络、促进和行政管理技能,能够领导开发和实施使BWA成员机构、教会和个人联网的项目。
  4. 帮助妇女事务局在战略上、创造性地和协作性地发展的能力。
  5. 对以下方面进行领导、方案、行政管理和促进:(1) 西亚经合组织和西亚经合组织赠款;(2) 西亚经合组织援助与发展论坛;(3) 其他指定方案领域。

虽然妇女事务局局长必须对发展部门的方案和做法有广泛的了解,但对网络促进和发展领域的明确热情和技能也是这一角色的关键。

"世界浸礼会联盟与一个庞大的全球领导层、教会和信仰社区网络接触。我们有一个巨大的机会和需要,动员这个庞大的选民,切实地与世界上最弱势的人群接触,解决人道主义需求,同时也帮助他们建立运动的能力和热情,为基督服务,参与可持续的转变,超越长期贫困的不公正。"BWA副总裁兼Transform Aid International首席执行官John Hickey说。"新任的浸信会世界援助主任将代表BWA发挥重要作用,与浸信会运动内外的国家、地区和全球组织和机构的人才领导层的重要网络紧密合作,参与这一重要事业。"

BWA正在进行全球搜索,积极欢迎来自世界各个地区的申请人。申请截止日期为2020年9月30日。

有意申请或分享此工作机会的人士请访问 浸信会世界援助组织主任信息页。.

###

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

Baptist World Alliance Begins Global Search for Aid Director

The Next Phase of Growth in the 100-Year History of Baptist World Aid
Baptist World Alliance Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 24, 2020)

As Baptist World Aid (BWAid) celebrates its 100th year of ministry, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) announces a global search for the next Director of Baptist World Aid. This Director will provide leadership to the core BWA ministry area of aid, relief, and community development in order to fulfill the mission of the BWA: “Networking the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ.”

“In 2020, BWAid celebrates the centennial anniversary of the first Baptist World Aid gift. Having touched millions of lives over the preceding 100 years, BWAid is still making an impact around the world through 132 emergency grants to Baptists in 82 countries this year alone,” said Rev. Dr. Elijah Brown, BWA General Secretary. “The Director of BWAid will continue to build upon this storied legacy for a strategic future that continues to empower compassionate and collaborative response to needs around the world.”

Key priorities for this position:

  1. Clear commitment to personal spiritual growth, local Baptist church participation, and love for mobilizing others to engage in ministry
  2. Personal and passionate calling and commitment to aid, relief, and community development
  3. Demonstrate strong networking, facilitation, and administrative skillset that can lead the development and implementation of programs that network BWA member bodies, churches, and individuals
  4. Capacity to help the BWA grow strategically, creatively, and collaboratively
  5. Implement leadership, programs, administration, and facilitation of (1) BWAid and BWAid grants; (2) BWA Forum on Aid and Development (BFAD); and (3) other assigned program areas

While the Director of BWAid must demonstrate a broad understanding of development sector programs and practices, a clear passion and skillset in the area of network facilitation and growth is critical in this role.

“The Baptist World Alliance engages with a huge global network of leadership, churches, and communities of faith. There is a massive opportunity and need to mobilize this enormous constituency to practically engage with the world’s most vulnerable people and address humanitarian needs, but also help them build the movement’s capacity and passion in service of Christ to participate in the sustainable shift beyond the injustices of long-term poverty,” said John Hickey, BWA Vice President and CEO of Transform Aid International. “The new Director of Baptist World Aid will play a vital role representing the BWA, collaborating closely with a significant network of talented leadership across national, regional, and global bodies and agencies in the Baptist movement and beyond in this vital cause.”

The BWA is conducting a global search and actively welcomes applicants from every region of the world. The application deadline is September 30, 2020.

Those wishing to apply or to share details about this job opportunity are encouraged to visit the BWA Director of Baptist World Aid Informational Page.

###

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).