浸礼会与穆斯林的关系

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

妇女事务局总理事会第2009.2号决议

浸礼会总理事会第2009.2号决议 浸礼会与穆斯林的关系

世界浸礼会联盟总理事会,2009年7月27日至8月1日在荷兰埃德举行会议,

欢迎本着友好和建设性的精神所提供的机会,其中包括: 普通话由138名穆斯林学者和领导人签署的《穆斯林法》已经写成。

赞赏2009年1月在安多弗牛顿神学院和2009年3月在约旦安曼举行的浸礼会教徒和穆斯林之间的对话在友谊和理解方面取得的进展;

同意 普通话 爱上帝和爱邻居的双重命令是耶稣基督信息的核心,这可以成为对话和共同努力实现以和平、正义、相互理解和尊重为特征的共存的共同基础;

认识到生活在宗教冲突中的浸信会基督徒希望与其他信仰的邻居建立友好和平的关系。

相信我们可以谦卑而自信地见证基督作为救赎之路的独特性,以及三位一体上帝的自我奉献,而不贬低他人的信仰。

请浸礼会神学家研究浸礼会对下列问题的反应: 普通话在教学中使用这两份文件。

鼓励浸礼会各大会和联盟以适合本地区和本文化的方式与穆斯林进行对话和联合活动,促进人类福利。

引用

原始来源参考书目:Callam, Neville, 编辑. 世界浸信会联盟2009年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录。 弗吉尼亚州福尔斯丘奇:浸信会世界联盟,2009年。

原始来源脚注/尾注: Neville Callam, ed, 世界浸信会联盟2009年年鉴。总理事会会议记录和名录 (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), pp.138-139.

在线文档全文引用。 妇女事务局总理事会第2009.2号决议 浸礼会与穆斯林的关系; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

有关浸信会世界联盟决议的更多信息,请访问 BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

最新资讯

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

浸信会世界联盟将举办虚拟世界大会

世界浸礼会联盟(BWA)将于2021年7月7日至10日把第22届世界浸礼会大会转为完全虚拟的活动。这一决定是在对COVID-19全球大流行病作出祈祷后作出的,也是与全球浸礼会领导人合作讨论的结果。

BWA General Council Resolution 2009.2

BWA General Council Resolution 2009.2 Baptist-Muslim Relations

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Ede, the Netherlands, July 27- August 1, 2009;

Welcomes the opportunities opened up by the friendly and constructive spirit in which A Common Word, signed by 138 Muslim scholars and leaders, has been written;

Appreciates the advances in friendship and understanding made through conversations between Baptists and Muslims at Andover Newton Theological School in January 2009 and in Amman, Jordan, in March 2009;

Agrees with A Common Word that the double command to love God and our neighbor is at the heart of the message of Jesus Christ, and that this can form a common ground for conversation and for working together for a co-existence characterized by peace, justice, mutual understanding and respect;

Recognizes that Baptist Christians living in situations of religious conflict .wish to create friendly and peaceful relations with their neighbors of other faiths;

Believes that we can humbly but confidently make our witness to the uniqueness of Christ as the way of salvation and to the self-giving of the Triune God in ways that are not demeaning of other people’s beliefs;

Asks Baptist theologians to study the response made by the BWA to A Common Word, together with the original document, and to use both in their teaching;

Encourages Baptist conventions and unions to engage in conversations and joint activities for human welfare with Muslims in ways that are appropriate for their own regions and cultures.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2009 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2009), pp. 138- 139.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2009.2 Baptist-Muslim Relations; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.

Tomás Mackey Installed as Next BWA President

The BWA’s first virtual General Council included a special Officer Installation and Commissioning Service on Thursday, July 23. Tomás Mackey will now begin his five-year term.