Auszeichnungen

Anerkennungspreis für globale Baptistenleiter

Baptisten auf der ganzen Welt sind führend in Mission und Evangelisation, stehen gegen Ungerechtigkeit und verteidigen die Menschenrechte. Es ist uns eine Ehre, durch unsere jährlichen und alle fünf Jahre stattfindenden Preisverleihungen die Wirkung ihrer Arbeit für das Reich Gottes zu würdigen.

Der neue BWA-Kowloon International Baptist Church (KIBC) Evangelism Award soll eine Baptistengemeinde auszeichnen, die Evangelisation und Jüngerschaft effektiv miteinander verbindet. Der Preis wird alle fünf Jahre an eine Gemeinde verliehen, die sich aktiv dafür einsetzt, das Evangelium durch einen innovativen Ansatz weiterzugeben, der biblisch fundiert, Christus-zentriert und kultursensibel ist.

Die KIBC dient seit mehr als 50 Jahren im Zentrum des Lebens in Kowloon, Hongkong, und ist eine dynamische Gemeinde mit einem Herz für die Evangelisation. Mit Mitgliedern aus mehr als 30 Ländern hat sie die Gründung mehrerer "Kapellen" gefördert, darunter die University Baptist Church und die Clearwater Bay International Baptist Church. KIBC-Mitglieder haben Missionseinsätze in China, Kambodscha, der Mongolei, Myanmar und den Philippinen unternommen, um die weitreichende Vision zu erfüllen, die Gott ihnen gegeben hat. Im Einklang mit dieser Hingabe an die Evangelisation hat die Kowloon International Baptist Church mit der BWA zusammengearbeitet, um diesen Evangelisationspreis zu etablieren und großzügig zu finanzieren.

Neben dem Fokus auf Mission und Evangelisation setzt sich die BWA für Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit ein. Um die Führungsrolle in diesem Bereich anzuerkennen, wird der langjährige Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award für ein Lebenswerk an eine Person verliehen, die bedeutende Leistungen im weltweiten Einsatz für die Menschenrechte und das Streben nach sozialer Gerechtigkeit und Frieden gezeigt hat.

Er wird alle fünf Jahre verliehen, und zu den bisherigen Preisträgern gehören:

 

  • Corneille Gato Munyamasoko, Ruanda (2015)
  • Denton Lotz, USA (2010)
  • Lauran Bethell, USA (2005)
  • Saw Simon, Myanmar (2000)
  • Jimmy Carter, USA (1995) 

Denton & Janice Lotz Annual Human Rights Award

Der 2006 ins Leben gerufene Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award wird von der BWA für bedeutende und effektive Aktivitäten zur Sicherung, zum Schutz, zur Wiederherstellung oder zur Bewahrung der Menschenrechte verliehen. Er umfasst alle Rechte, die in der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte und anderen erklärten Rechten von Gremien der Vereinten Nationen wie der Generalversammlung, dem Sicherheitsrat, dem Wirtschafts- und Sozialrat, dem Treuhandrat und dem Internationalen Gerichtshof aufgeführt sind.
  • 2019: Burchel Taylor (Jamaika)
  • 2018: Christer Daelander (Schweden)
  • 2017: Cynthia Maung (Myanmar/Thailand)
  • 2014: Ilie Coada (Moldawien)
  • 2013: Glen Stassen (Vereinigte Staaten)
  • 2012: Edgar Palacios (El Salvador)
  • 2011: Wati Aier (Indien)
  • 2009: Leena Lavanya (Indien)
  • 2008: Dennis Datta (Bangladesch)
  • 2007: João und Nora Matwawana (Angola)
  • 2006: Gustavo Parajón (Nicaragua)
  • Janice Lotz (USA) und Baptist World Alliance Präsident Paul Msiza (Südafrika) überreichen Rev. Dr. Burchel Taylor den Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award 2019 auf der Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering 2019 in Nassau, Bahamas.

    Christer Daelander aus Schweden erhält den Denton und Janice Lotz Menschenrechtspreis 2018 auf der Jahresversammlung des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2018 in Zürich, Schweiz.

Awards

Recognizing Global Baptists Leader

Baptists around the world are leading in mission and evangelism, standing against injustice, and defending human rights. Through our annual and quinquennial awards, it is our honor to recognize the kingdom impact of their ministries.

The new BWA-Kowloon International Baptist Church (KIBC) Evangelism Award is designed to recognize a Baptist congregation effectively uniting evangelism and discipleship. Presented every five years, the award will be given to a church actively engaged in sharing the Gospel through an innovative approach that is biblically-based, Christ-centered, and culturally-sensitive.

KIBC has been ministering in the center of life in Kowloon, Hong Kong, for more than 50 years and is a dynamic church with a heart for evangelism. With members from more than 30 countries, it has sponsored the launch of several “chapels,” including University Baptist Church and Clearwater Bay International Baptist Church. KIBC members have undertaken mission ventures in China, Cambodia, Mongolia, Myanmar, and the Philippines in fulfillment of the broad vision God has given to them. In keeping with this dedication to evangelism, Kowloon International Baptist Church has partnered with the BWA to establish this Evangelism Award and generously provide its funding.

In addition to a focus on mission and evangelism, the BWA stands in support of religious freedom, human rights, and justice. To recognize leadership in this area, the long-standing Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award is given for a lifetime of achievement to an individual who has shown significant accomplishments in global advocacy for human rights and the pursuit of social justice and peace.

It is awarded every five years, and past awardees include:

 

  • Corneille Gato Munyamasoko, Rwanda (2015)
  • Denton Lotz, USA (2010)
  • Lauran Bethell, USA (2005)
  • Saw Simon, Myanmar (2000)
  • Jimmy Carter, USA (1995) 

Denton & Janice Lotz Annual Human Rights Award

Established in 2006, the Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award is given by the BWA for significant and effective activities to secure, protect, restore or preserve human rights. It includes all rights stated in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other declared rights by United Nations bodies such as the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council, the Trusteeship Council, and the International Court of Justice.

  • 2019: Burchel Taylor (Jamaica)
  • 2018: Christer Daelander (Sweden)
  • 2017: Cynthia Maung (Myanmar/Thailand)
  • 2014: Ilie Coada (Moldova)
  • 2013: Glen Stassen (United States)
  • 2012: Edgar Palacios (El Salvador)
  • 2011: Wati Aier (India)
  • 2009: Leena Lavanya (India)
  • 2008: Dennis Datta (Bangladesh)
  • 2007: João and Nora Matwawana (Angola)
  • 2006: Gustavo Parajón (Nicaragua)
  • Janice Lotz (USA) and Baptist World Alliance President Paul Msiza (South Africa) present Rev. Dr. Burchel Taylor with the 2019 Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award at the 2019 Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering in Nassau, The Bahamas.

    Christer Daelander of Sweden receives the 2018 Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award at the 2018 Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering in Zürich, Switzerland.