获奖情况

认可全球浸信会领袖

世界各地的浸礼会信徒在宣教和传福音方面发挥着领导作用,反对不公正,捍卫人权。通过我们的年度和五年一度的奖项,我们很荣幸能够表彰他们的事工对王国的影响。

新设立的BWA-Kowloon International Baptist Church (KIBC)福音奖旨在表彰有效地将传福音和门徒训练结合起来的浸信会聚会。该奖项每五年颁发一次,将颁发给积极通过以圣经为基础、以基督为中心、对文化敏感的创新方法分享福音的教会。

KIBC在香港九龙的生活中心服事已超过50年,是一个充满活力的教会,有传福音的心。它的成员来自30多个国家,它曾赞助成立了几个 "教堂",包括大学浸信会和清水湾国际浸信会。KIBC的成员在中国、柬埔寨、蒙古、缅甸和菲律宾等地进行宣教活动,以实现神给他们的广泛异象。九龙国际浸信会本着对传福音的奉献,与浸信会合作设立了这个传福音奖,并慷慨提供资金。

除了注重传教和传福音外,妇女事务局还支持宗教自由、人权和正义。为了表彰在这一领域的领导作用,长期以来,大会每五年颁发一次人权奖,以表彰在全球倡导人权和追求社会正义与和平方面取得重大成就的个人的一生成就。

该奖项每五年颁发一次,过去的获奖者包括:

 

  • Corneille Gato Munyamasoko,卢旺达(2015年)
  • 美国Denton Lotz(2010年)
  • Lauran Bethell,美国(2005年)
  • Saw Simon,缅甸(2000年)
  • 吉米-卡特,美国(1995年) 

Denton & Janice Lotz年度人权奖。

Denton和Janice Lotz人权奖设立于2006年,由妇女事务局颁发,以表彰为保障、保护、恢复或维护人权而开展的重大和有效活动。该奖包括《世界人权宣言》规定的所有权利以及大会、安全理事会、经济及社会理事会、托管理事会和国际法院等联合国机构宣布的其他权利。
  • 2019年:Burchel Taylor(牙买加)
  • 2018:Christer Daelander(瑞典)
  • 2017:Cynthia Maung(缅甸/泰国)
  • 2014:Ilie Coada(摩尔多瓦)
  • 2013:Glen Stassen(美国)
  • 2012:Edgar Palacios(萨尔瓦多)
  • 2011:Wati Aier(印度)
  • 2009:Leena Lavanya(印度)
  • 2008:丹尼斯-达塔(孟加拉国)
  • 2007:若昂和诺拉-马特瓦瓦纳(安哥拉)
  • 2006:Gustavo Parajón(尼加拉瓜)
  • Janice Lotz(美国)和浸信会世界联盟主席Paul Msiza(南非)在巴哈马拿骚举行的2019年浸信会世界联盟年度聚会上向Burchel Taylor博士颁发了2019年Denton和Janice Lotz人权奖。

    瑞典的Christer Daelander在瑞士苏黎世举行的2018年浸信会世界联盟年度聚会上获得2018年丹顿和珍妮丝-洛茨人权奖。

Awards

Recognizing Global Baptists Leader

Baptists around the world are leading in mission and evangelism, standing against injustice, and defending human rights. Through our annual and quinquennial awards, it is our honor to recognize the kingdom impact of their ministries.

The new BWA-Kowloon International Baptist Church (KIBC) Evangelism Award is designed to recognize a Baptist congregation effectively uniting evangelism and discipleship. Presented every five years, the award will be given to a church actively engaged in sharing the Gospel through an innovative approach that is biblically-based, Christ-centered, and culturally-sensitive.

KIBC has been ministering in the center of life in Kowloon, Hong Kong, for more than 50 years and is a dynamic church with a heart for evangelism. With members from more than 30 countries, it has sponsored the launch of several “chapels,” including University Baptist Church and Clearwater Bay International Baptist Church. KIBC members have undertaken mission ventures in China, Cambodia, Mongolia, Myanmar, and the Philippines in fulfillment of the broad vision God has given to them. In keeping with this dedication to evangelism, Kowloon International Baptist Church has partnered with the BWA to establish this Evangelism Award and generously provide its funding.

In addition to a focus on mission and evangelism, the BWA stands in support of religious freedom, human rights, and justice. To recognize leadership in this area, the long-standing Congress Quinquennial Human Rights Award is given for a lifetime of achievement to an individual who has shown significant accomplishments in global advocacy for human rights and the pursuit of social justice and peace.

It is awarded every five years, and past awardees include:

 

  • Corneille Gato Munyamasoko, Rwanda (2015)
  • Denton Lotz, USA (2010)
  • Lauran Bethell, USA (2005)
  • Saw Simon, Myanmar (2000)
  • Jimmy Carter, USA (1995) 

Denton & Janice Lotz Annual Human Rights Award

Established in 2006, the Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award is given by the BWA for significant and effective activities to secure, protect, restore or preserve human rights. It includes all rights stated in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other declared rights by United Nations bodies such as the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council, the Trusteeship Council, and the International Court of Justice.

  • 2019: Burchel Taylor (Jamaica)
  • 2018: Christer Daelander (Sweden)
  • 2017: Cynthia Maung (Myanmar/Thailand)
  • 2014: Ilie Coada (Moldova)
  • 2013: Glen Stassen (United States)
  • 2012: Edgar Palacios (El Salvador)
  • 2011: Wati Aier (India)
  • 2009: Leena Lavanya (India)
  • 2008: Dennis Datta (Bangladesh)
  • 2007: João and Nora Matwawana (Angola)
  • 2006: Gustavo Parajón (Nicaragua)
  • Janice Lotz (USA) and Baptist World Alliance President Paul Msiza (South Africa) present Rev. Dr. Burchel Taylor with the 2019 Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award at the 2019 Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering in Nassau, The Bahamas.

    Christer Daelander of Sweden receives the 2018 Denton and Janice Lotz Human Rights Award at the 2018 Baptist World Alliance Annual Gathering in Zürich, Switzerland.