Wertschätzung

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1977.1

ES SEI BESCHLOSSEN, dass wir dem baptistischen Volk von Miami, insbesondere den Mitarbeitern und der Gemeinde der Central Baptist Church of Miami, und der Miami Baptist Association unsere Wertschätzung für ihre gute Gastfreundschaft zeigen.

ES SEI FERNER BESCHLOSSEN, dass wir unsere Wertschätzung zeigen: (1) dem Management und den Mitarbeitern des Hotel Seville für die Nutzung ihrer schönen Einrichtungen und Dienstleistungen; (2) der Gestetner Corporation für die Nutzung ihrer Büromaschinen im BWA-Büro im Hotel; (3) der Tourist Development Association, Miami, Florida, für die Nutzung ihrer Schreibmaschinen durch das BWA-Büro im Hotel sowie für die Ausrichtung des Mittagessens am Dienstag, den 12. Juli.

Diese Wertschätzung soll individuell durch die Mitglieder des Rates und offiziell durch ein Schreiben aus dem Büro des Generalsekretärs erfolgen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Denny, Robert S., Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1977: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1977.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 1977: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Washington, DC: Baptistischer Weltbund, 1977), S. 45.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1977.1 Wertschätzung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 1977.1

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 1977.1

BE IT RESOLVED that we show our appreciation to the Baptist people of Miami, especially the staff and congregation of the Central Baptist Church of Miami, and the Miami Baptist Association for their fine hospitality.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that we show our appreciation: (1) to the Hotel Seville management and staff for the use of their fine facilities and services; (2) to Gestetner Corporation for the use of their office machines in the BWA office in the hotel; (3) to the Tourist Development Association, Miami, Florida, for the use of their typewriters by the BWA office in the hotel, as well as for hosting the luncheon Tuesday, July 12.

This appreciation is to be shown individually members of the Council, and officially by letter from the General Secretary’s office.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Denny, Robert S., editor. Baptist World Alliance 1977 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Robert S. Denny, ed., Baptist World Alliance 1977 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Washington, DC: Baptist World Alliance, 1977), p. 45.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 1977.1 Appreciation; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

BWA General Council Resolution 1977.1

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.