Wertschätzung

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2008.

Die Generalversammlung des Baptistischen Weltbundes, die vom 20. bis 25. Juli 2008 in Prag, Tschechische Republik, tagte;

bedankt sich herzlich beim Baptistenbund der Tschechischen Republik für die Einladung, dieses Jahrestreffen in Prag abzuhalten;

dankt Jan Titera, dem Generalsekretär des Baptistenbundes der Tschechischen Republik, Keith Jones, dem Rektor des Internationalen Baptistischen Theologischen Seminars, und Tony Peck, dem Generalsekretär der Europäischen Baptistischen Föderation, für ihre Führung und ihre sorgfältigen Bemühungen bei der Vorbereitung dieses Treffens;

dankt allen Baptisten der Tschechischen Republik und den Mitgliedern der Gemeinschaft des Internationalen Baptistischen Theologischen Seminars für ihre liebenswürdige Gastfreundschaft gegenüber baptistischen Vertretern aus aller Welt;

stellt fest, dass diese Jahresversammlung die erste dieser Art ist, die vom Generalsekretär des Baptistischen Weltbundes, Neville Callam, geleitet wird, und beglückwünscht ihn und die BWA-Mitarbeiter für ihren Beitrag zum Gelingen dieses Treffens;

Wir danken allen, die den Gottesdienst geleitet haben, und den vielen anderen Baptisten, die während der Woche auf verschiedene Weise die Leitung übernommen haben;

Betet um Gottes anhaltenden Segen für den Baptistischen Weltbund, während wir uns bemühen, unserem Herrn zu dienen, indem wir seinem Volk auf der ganzen Welt, das als Baptisten bekannt ist, dienen.

Zitate

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2008: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptistischer Weltbund, 2008.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2008: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), S. 130- 131.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2008.1 Wertschätzung; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2008.1).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Appreciation

Baptist World Alliance Logo

BWA General Council Resolution 2008.

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Prague, Czech Republic, July 20- 25, 2008;

Offers sincere thanks to the Baptist Union of Czech Republic for the invitation to hold this Annual Gathering in Prague;

Expresses thanks to Jan Titera, General Secretary of the Baptist Union of the Czech Republic; Keith Jones, Rector of International Baptist Theological Seminary, and Tony Peck, General Secretary of European Baptist Federation, for their leadership and diligent efforts in making arrangements for this meeting;

Appreciates all the Baptists of the Czech Republic and members of the International Baptist Theological Seminary community for their gracious hospitality to Baptist representatives from around the world;

Notes that this Annual Gathering is the first such meeting directed by Baptist World Alliance General Secretary Neville Callam and congratulates him and the BWA staff for their contributions in making this a successful meeting;

Thanks all who led in worship and the many other Baptists who provided leadership in various ways during the week;

Prays God’s continued blessings on the Baptist World Alliance as we strive to serve our Lord by serving His people around the world known as Baptists.

Citations

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2008 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2008), pp. 130- 131.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2008.1 Appreciation; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2008.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions.

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

BWA Supports United States Ambassador Nomination

Building upon the ministry’s long history of advocacy in the area of religious freedom, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) stands in support of the nomination of Rashad Hussain as the new United States Ambassador-at-Large for International Religious Freedom.