Eine Erklärung zur Unterstützung der Praktiken des "Just Peacemaking"

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2011.9

Der Generalrat des Baptistischen Weltbundes, der vom 4. bis 9. Juli 2011 in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, tagte:

ERINNERT daran, dass Jesus, als er sich am Palmsonntag Jerusalem näherte, über die Stadt weinte und sagte: "Wenn doch auch du an diesem Tag die Dinge erkannt hättest, die den Frieden ausmachen! Aber jetzt sind sie vor euren Augen verborgen" (Lukas 19,42) und

SIEHT, wie Jesus über viele Städte und Nationen unserer Welt weint, weil wir die Dinge nicht kennen, die den Frieden ausmachen.

DARUM der Allgemeine Rat:

BILLIGT die folgenden zehn Praktiken des "gerechten Friedensstiftens", die von Wissenschaftlern um den baptistischen Professor Glen Stassen entwickelt wurden;

1) Gewaltfreie direkte Aktion unterstützen,
2) eigenständige Initiativen ergreifen,
3) Kooperative Konfliktlösung anwenden,
4) Verantwortung für Konflikte und Ungerechtigkeit anerkennen, Reue und Vergebung suchen, 5) Menschenrechte, Religionsfreiheit und Demokratie fördern,

6) eine gerechte und nachhaltige wirtschaftliche Entwicklung zu fördern,
7) mit kooperativen Netzwerken im internationalen System arbeiten,
8) die Vereinten Nationen und internationale Organisationen zu stärken,
9) Offensivwaffen und Waffenhandel reduzieren und
10) Unterstützung von friedensstiftenden Basisgruppen und Freiwilligenverbänden,

DRÄNGT alle baptistischen Konvente, Bünde, Kirchen und Einzelpersonen, die Praktiken der "Gerechten Friedensstiftung" zu erlernen, sie in die Lehre von den "Dingen, die zum Frieden führen" in unseren Gemeinden und Institutionen aufzunehmen und diese Praktiken in den verschiedenen Kontexten, die in unserem Bündnis vertreten sind, zu unterstützen; und

APPELLIERT an die verschiedenen Regierungen der Welt, diese Praktiken der "Gerechten Friedensstiftung" in ihrer Führung, ihrer Politik und ihrem Handeln zu verfolgen.

Zitate

BWA Generalratsbeschluss 2012.1 Würdigung von Gardner Calvin Taylor

Originalquellen-Bibliografie: Callam, Neville, Herausgeber. Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2012: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012.

Originalquelle Fußnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Jahrbuch des Baptistischen Weltbundes 2012: Protokoll der Generalratssitzung und Verzeichnis (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012), S. 148.

Online-Dokument Vollzitat: BWA-Generalratsbeschluss 2012.1 Wertschätzung für Gardner Calvin Taylor; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

Im-Text-Online-Zitation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2012.1).

Weitere Informationen zu den Resolutionen der Baptist World Alliance finden Sie unter BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Seit ihrer Gründung im Jahr 1905 hat die Baptistische Weltallianz die weltweite Baptistenfamilie vernetzt, um die Welt für Christus zu beeinflussen, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu helfen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leitungsentwicklung voranzutreiben.

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund kündigt Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit an

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

Baptistischer Weltbund veranstaltet virtuellen Weltkongress

Der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) stellt den 22. Baptistischen Weltkongress vom 7. bis 10. Juli 2021 auf eine vollständig virtuelle Veranstaltung um. Diese Entscheidung wurde im Gebet als Reaktion auf die globale Pandemie COVID-19 und als Ergebnis gemeinsamer Diskussionen mit globalen baptistischen Leitern getroffen.

A Statement in Support of the Practices of “Just Peacemaking”

Logo - BWA Globe (Transparent)

BWA General Council Resolution 2011.9

The General Council of the Baptist World Alliance, meeting in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia from July 4-9, 2011:

RECALLS that when Jesus approached Jerusalem on Palm Sunday, he wept over the city, saying, “If you, even you, had only recognized on this day the things that make for peace! But now they are hidden from your eyes” (Luke 19:42) and

ENVISIONS Jesus weeping over many cities and nations of our world because we do not know those things that make for peace.

THEREFORE the General Council:

ENDORSES the following ten practices of “just peacemaking” developed by scholars led by Baptist Professor Glen Stassen;

1) support nonviolent direct action,
2) take independent initiatives,
3) use cooperative conflict resolution,
4) acknowledge responsibility for conflict and injustice, seek repentance and forgiveness, 5) promote human rights, religious liberty, and democracy,

6) foster economic development that is just and sustainable,
7) work with cooperative networks in the international system,
8) strengthen the United Nations and international organizations,
9) reduce offensive weapons and weapons trade, and
10) support grassroots peacemaking groups and voluntary associations,

URGES all Baptist conventions, unions, churches and individuals to learn the practices of “Just Peacemaking”, to incorporate them into the teaching of the “things that make for peace” in our congregations and institutions, and to support these practices in the various contexts represented in our Alliance; and

CALLS on the various governments of the world to pursue these practices of “Just Peacemaking” in their leadership, policies, and actions.

Citations

BWA General Council Resolution 2012.1 Appreciation for Gardner Calvin Taylor

Original Source Bibliography: Callam, Neville, editor. Baptist World Alliance 2012 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory. Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012.

Original Source Footnote/Endnote: Neville Callam, ed., Baptist World Alliance 2012 Yearbook: Minutes of the General Council Meeting and Directory (Falls Church, VA: Baptist World Alliance, 2012), p. 148.

Online Document Full Citation: BWA General Council Resolution 2012.1 Appreciation for Gardner Calvin Taylor; https://www.baptistworld.org/resolutions.

In-text Online Document Citation: (BWA General Council Resolution 2012.1).

For more information about Baptist World Alliance resolutions, visit BaptistWorld.org/resolutions

Since its formation in 1905, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the global Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Latest News

Baptist World Alliance to Host Myanmar Solidarity Weekend

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – April 24, 2021) In response to the ongoing violence and unrest within the nation of Myanmar, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is calling Baptists worldwide to unite in prayer, reflection, and action during a Myanmar Red Ribbon Solidarity Weekend scheduled for April 28-May 2.

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance to Host Virtual World Congress

The Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is transitioning the 22nd Baptist World Congress to a fully virtual event on July 7-10, 2021. This decision was made in prayerful response to the COVID-19 global pandemic and as a result of collaborative discussions with global Baptist leaders.