22. Baptistischer Weltkongress schließt ab

Raúl Scialabba wird für sein lebenslanges Engagement geehrt
Logo des Baptistischen Weltbundes

ZUR SOFORTIGEN FREIGABE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA - 10. Juli 2021)

Der Baptistische Weltkongress endete heute mit einer Abschlussfeier mit Gottesdiensten aus aller Welt, einer Ansprache des Präsidenten der Baptistischen Weltallianz (BWA) Tomás Mackey, einer Predigt von Dr. Robert Smith und der Bekanntgabe des Ortes des Baptistischen Weltkongresses 2025.

"Wir freuen uns sehr, dass wir in dieser Woche bei unserem ersten virtuellen Kongress 'Together' sein konnten und die Gemeinschaft, Einheit und Vielfalt unserer globalen Baptistenfamilie erleben durften", sagte Carolina Mangieri, Direktorin für Global Events and Fellowship. "Mit dynamischen Rednern, inspirierenden Gottesdiensten, kraftvollen Gebetszeiten und globaler Gemeinschaft haben die 22und Der Baptistische Weltkongress war ein historisches Ereignis, das Baptisten aus aller Welt vereinte."

Mit mehr als 4.000 registrierten Teilnehmern aus über 140 Ländern war dieser Kongress die globalste Zusammenkunft in der 116-jährigen Geschichte der BWA.  

"Inmitten einer anhaltenden globalen Pandemie kam die BWA-Familie in Vielfalt, Anbetung, Mission und Hoffnung zusammen. In diesem historischen Moment mit Teilnehmern aus noch nie dagewesenen 146 Ländern haben wir erneut erklärt, dass wir in Jesus Christus vereint sind und vereint darin, Gottes ganzheitliches Evangelium zu leben", sagte BWA-Generalsekretär Elijah Brown. "Erfüllt vom Heiligen Geist und in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit schreiten wir voran im unnachgiebigen Lobpreis Jesu Christi und um aufopferungsvoll zu seiner Ehre unter jeder Volksgruppe in jedem Land der Welt zu leben." Die Abschlussfeier beinhaltete auch eine Einladung zum 23.rd Baptistischen Weltkongresses, der vom 9. bis 12. Juli 2025 in Brisbane, Australien, stattfinden wird. Die Veranstaltung wird von Australian Baptist Ministries und der Baptist Union of Queensland ausgerichtet.

"Im Namen der Australian Baptist Ministries möchten wir Sie herzlich willkommen heißen, zum Baptistischen Weltkongress zu kommen", sagte Mark Wilson, National Ministries Director. "Können Sie sich vorstellen, dass die ganze baptistische Familie aus der ganzen Welt, die globale Familie, zusammenkommt? Es wird eine wunderbare Zeit sein, und ich hoffe, Sie dort zu sehen." 

Um sich für Updates zum Kongress 2025 zu registrieren, besuchen Sie BWABrisbane.com

###

Sehen Sie sich die Abschlussfeier an.

Um die vollständige Ankündigung des Kongresses 2025 zu sehen, klicken Sie auf hier.

Das Team des Baptistischen Weltbundes hält das Abendmahl als Teil der Abschlussfeier des 22. Baptistischen Weltkongresses.

Das Team des Baptistischen Weltbundes hält das Abendmahl als Teil der Abschlussfeier des 22. Baptistischen Weltkongresses.

Der Baptistische Weltbund wurde 1905 gegründet und ist eine Gemeinschaft von 241 Konventen und Bünden in 126 Ländern und Territorien mit 47 Millionen getauften Gläubigen in 169.000 Gemeinden. Seit mehr als 100 Jahren vernetzt der Baptistische Weltbund die baptistische Familie, um die Welt für Christus zu verändern, mit der Verpflichtung, Gottesdienst, Gemeinschaft und Einheit zu stärken, in Mission und Evangelisation voranzugehen, Menschen in Not durch Hilfe, Nothilfe und Gemeindeentwicklung zu unterstützen, Religionsfreiheit, Menschenrechte und Gerechtigkeit zu verteidigen und theologische Reflexion und Leiterschaftsentwicklung zu fördern.

Medienkontakt:
J. Merritt Johnston
Direktor für Kommunikation & Medien
E-Mail: communications@baptistworld.org

Neueste Nachrichten

Neue Mitarbeiter im Horizons-Team

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz fordert gerechte Verteilung von Impfstoffen

Als Reaktion auf das beträchtliche regionale Wachstum der Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative freut sich die Baptist World Alliance (BWA), die Aufnahme von drei neuen Teammitgliedern bekannt zu geben. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe wird als Gebietsleiter für BWA Horizons Afrika tätig sein, und Baptist John Jaya Prakash wird als Gebietsleiter für Indien (Region Telangana) tätig sein.

Baptistische Weltallianz ernennt BWAid-Direktor

Zu Ehren von Martin Luther King Jr. und seinem prophetischen Zeugnis ruft der Baptistische Weltbund (BWA) die weltweite Familie auf, zu beten und sich weiterhin für Rassengerechtigkeit einzusetzen. Teil der laufenden Reaktion des BWA ist die Bildung einer Aktionsgruppe für Rassengerechtigkeit.

22nd Baptist World Congress Concludes

Raúl Scialabba Honored for Lifetime of Advocacy
Baptist World Alliance Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 10, 2021)

The Baptist World Congress ended today with a closing celebration featuring worship from around the world, a presidential address by Baptist World Alliance (BWA) President Tomás Mackey, a sermon from Dr. Robert Smith, and the announcement of the 2025 Baptist World Congress location.

“We are delighted that we were able to be ‘Together’ this week during our first virtual Congress and experience the fellowship, unity, and diversity of our global Baptist family,” said Carolina Mangieri, Director of Global Events and Fellowship. “With dynamic speakers, inspiring worship, powerful times of prayer, and global communion, the 22nd Baptist World Congress was a historic event that united Baptists from around the world.”

With more than 4,000 registrants from over 140 countries, this Congress was the most globally diverse gathering in the BWA’s 116-year history.  

“In the midst of an ongoing global pandemic, the BWA family came together in diversity, worship, mission, and hope. In this historic moment with registrants from an unprecedented 146 countries, we declared again that we are united in Jesus Christ and united in living out God’s holistic Gospel,” said BWA General Secretary Elijah Brown. “Filled with the Holy Spirit and together in partnership with one another, we step forward in unyielding praise to Jesus Christ and to sacrificially live for his glory among every people group in every country of the world.”  The closing celebration also included an invitation to attend the 23rd Baptist World Congress to be held in Brisbane, Australia, from July 9-12, 2025. The event will be hosted by Australian Baptist Ministries and Baptist Union of Queensland.

“On behalf of Australian Baptist Ministries, we want to welcome you to come to the Baptist World Congress,” said Mark Wilson, National Ministries Director. “Can you imagine the whole Baptist family from around the world, the global family coming together? It’ll be a wonderful time, and I hope to see you there.” 

To sign up for 2025 Congress updates, visit BWABrisbane.com

###

View the closing celebration.

To view the full 2025 Congress announcement, click here.

The Baptist World Alliance team observes communion as part of the 22nd Baptist World Congress closing celebration.

The Baptist World Alliance team observes communion as part of the 22nd Baptist World Congress closing celebration.

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.