第22届世界浸信会大会闭幕

劳尔-斯恰拉巴因终生从事宣传工作而受到表彰
Baptist World Alliance Logo

即时发布

(弗吉尼亚州法尔兹教堂--2021年7月10日)

世界浸信会大会于今天结束,闭幕式上有来自世界各地的敬拜,世界浸信会联盟(BWA)主席Tomás Mackey的主席讲话,Robert Smith博士的布道,以及2025年世界浸信会大会地点的宣布。

"我们很高兴本周能够在我们的第一次虚拟大会期间'在一起',体验我们全球浸信会大家庭的团契、团结和多样性,"全球活动和团契主任Carolina Mangieri说。"充满活力的演讲者、鼓舞人心的敬拜、有力的祈祷时间和全球共融,这22个月的时间里,我们经历了许多的挑战。 世界浸信会大会是一个历史性的事件,将世界各地的浸信会成员团结起来"。

本次大会有来自140多个国家的4000多名注册者,是妇女事务局116年历史上全球范围内最多样化的聚会。  

"在一个正在进行的全球大流行病中,妇女协会的大家庭在多样性、敬拜、使命和希望中走到一起。在这个历史性的时刻,来自史无前例的146个国家的注册者,我们再次宣布,我们在耶稣基督里团结一致,团结起来,活出上帝的整体福音,"妇女协会秘书长埃利亚-布朗说。"我们被圣灵所充满,并在彼此的合作中一起向前迈进,不屈不挠地赞美耶稣基督,并在世界各国的每个民族中为他的荣耀而牺牲生活。" 闭幕式的庆祝活动还包括邀请大家参加23日的rd 浸信会世界大会将于2025年7月9日至12日在澳大利亚布里斯班举行。该活动将由澳大利亚浸信会事务部和昆士兰浸信会联盟主办。

"我们代表澳大利亚浸信会事务部,欢迎你们来参加世界浸信会大会,"国家事务部主任马克-威尔逊说。"你能想象来自世界各地的整个浸信会大家庭,全球大家庭聚在一起吗?这将是一段美好的时光,我希望能在那里见到你们。" 

要注册获取2025年大会的最新信息,请访问 BWABrisbane.com

###

查看闭幕式庆祝活动。

查看2025年大会公告全文,请点击 此处.

世界浸信会联盟团队遵守圣餐,作为第22届世界浸信会大会闭幕庆典的一部分。

世界浸信会联盟团队遵守圣餐,作为第22届世界浸信会大会闭幕庆典的一部分。

世界浸礼会联盟成立于1905年,是一个由126个国家和地区的241个大会和联盟组成的联盟,由169 000个教会的4 700万受洗信徒组成。100多年来,世界浸礼会联盟将浸礼会大家庭联系在一起,为基督影响世界,致力于加强敬拜、团契和团结;领导宣教和传福音;通过援助、救济和社区发展对有需要的人作出回应;捍卫宗教自由、人权和正义;推动神学思考和领导力发展。

媒体联系:
J.Merritt Johnston
传播与媒体总监
电子邮件:communications@baptistworld.org

最新资讯

BWA支持美国大使的提名

浸信会世界联盟(BWA)在该部长期倡导宗教自由的基础上,支持提名拉沙德-侯赛因为新任美国国际宗教自由无任所大使的人选。

地平线团队增加新员工

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

世界浸信会联盟呼吁公平分配疫苗。

为回应地平线儿童和青年事工培训倡议在区域的大幅增长,浸礼会世界联盟(BWA)高兴地宣布增加三名团队成员。Koffi Soké Kpomgbe将担任浸信会世界联盟非洲地平线地区主任,浸信会约翰-贾亚-普拉卡什将担任印度(特伦甘纳地区)地区主任。

浸信会世界联盟任命BWAid主任。

为纪念马丁-路德-金及其预言性的见证,世界浸礼会联盟呼吁全球大家庭祈祷并继续追求种族正义。浸礼会世界联盟正在作出的反应包括成立一个种族正义行动小组。

22nd Baptist World Congress Concludes

Raúl Scialabba Honored for Lifetime of Advocacy
Baptist World Alliance Logo

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

(FALLS CHURCH, VIRGINIA – July 10, 2021)

The Baptist World Congress ended today with a closing celebration featuring worship from around the world, a presidential address by Baptist World Alliance (BWA) President Tomás Mackey, a sermon from Dr. Robert Smith, and the announcement of the 2025 Baptist World Congress location.

“We are delighted that we were able to be ‘Together’ this week during our first virtual Congress and experience the fellowship, unity, and diversity of our global Baptist family,” said Carolina Mangieri, Director of Global Events and Fellowship. “With dynamic speakers, inspiring worship, powerful times of prayer, and global communion, the 22nd Baptist World Congress was a historic event that united Baptists from around the world.”

With more than 4,000 registrants from over 140 countries, this Congress was the most globally diverse gathering in the BWA’s 116-year history.  

“In the midst of an ongoing global pandemic, the BWA family came together in diversity, worship, mission, and hope. In this historic moment with registrants from an unprecedented 146 countries, we declared again that we are united in Jesus Christ and united in living out God’s holistic Gospel,” said BWA General Secretary Elijah Brown. “Filled with the Holy Spirit and together in partnership with one another, we step forward in unyielding praise to Jesus Christ and to sacrificially live for his glory among every people group in every country of the world.”  The closing celebration also included an invitation to attend the 23rd Baptist World Congress to be held in Brisbane, Australia, from July 9-12, 2025. The event will be hosted by Australian Baptist Ministries and Baptist Union of Queensland.

“On behalf of Australian Baptist Ministries, we want to welcome you to come to the Baptist World Congress,” said Mark Wilson, National Ministries Director. “Can you imagine the whole Baptist family from around the world, the global family coming together? It’ll be a wonderful time, and I hope to see you there.” 

To sign up for 2025 Congress updates, visit BWABrisbane.com

###

View the closing celebration.

To view the full 2025 Congress announcement, click here.

The Baptist World Alliance team observes communion as part of the 22nd Baptist World Congress closing celebration.

The Baptist World Alliance team observes communion as part of the 22nd Baptist World Congress closing celebration.

The Baptist World Alliance, founded in 1905, is a fellowship of 241 conventions and unions in 126 countries and territories comprising 47 million baptized believers in 169,000 churches. For more than 100 years, the Baptist World Alliance has networked the Baptist family to impact the world for Christ with a commitment to strengthen worship, fellowship and unity; lead in mission and evangelism; respond to people in need through aid, relief, and community development; defend religious freedom, human rights, and justice; and advance theological reflection and leadership development.

Media Contact:
J. Merritt Johnston
Director of Communications & Media
Email: communications@baptistworld.org

Latest News

New Staff Added to Horizons Team

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Calls for Equitable Distribution of Vaccines

In response to the substantial regional growth of the Horizons Children and Youth Ministry Training Initiative, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) is pleased to announce the addition of three team members. Koffi Soké Kpomgbe will serve as Area Director for BWA Horizons Africa, and Baptist John Jaya Prakash will serve as Area Director for India (Telangana Region).

Baptist World Alliance Appoints BWAid Director

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.

Baptist World Alliance Announces Racial Justice Action Group

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. and his prophetic witness, the Baptist World Alliance (BWA) calls upon the global family to pray and continue to pursue racial justice. Part of the BWA’s ongoing response includes the formation of a Racial Justice Action Group.